More Confidentiality Breaches by Philip Boroughs

At 9 a.m. today I contacted Philip Boroughs about another confidentiality breach I documented.  Again, I did it through an email titled “Confidential to Fr. Boroughs” that was sent to the college general counsel, Vincent O’Rourke.   I told him what confidentiality breach occurred and the facts I have about how it took place.

For thirteen months Philip Boroughs has ignored every confidentiality breach while allowing thousands more to happen.   At several different times I tried to notify the Board of Trustees and I was always ignored.

I also wrote to Fr. Boroughs by mail on January 26, 2013 about the extraordinary number of breaches of trust, the ten year vigil I believe is necessary to explain it, and the hunger strike that will take place if he does not stop his retaliation.

Because they are fresh and recent, I will closely monitor Fr. Boroughs’ handling of the complaint I made today and his handling of the letter dated January 26.

I don’t know what else to do when the same problems keep happening and no one is willing to take responsibility and stop it.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

