The Holy Cross Administration is Hard on Me

With endless delays, breaching commitments about privacy, intentionally violating confidentiality, and threatening me and retaliating, the administration has been very hard on me.

I am being very hard on the administration of the College of the Holy Cross in return.

Why?   Medical advice.  The advice:   so you can better move on to the future, you have to cut down how many battles you have to fight.   The facts of my unusual case involve many Jesuit entities, and I was trying to be fair to all of them and to how I saw it in my mind.    I divided up the responsibility because that seemed fair.   But when I kept getting crap, and more crap and more crap and more crap from Holy Cross, I understood the wisdom of the medical advice I received.   I do not have to be fair in the broader sense with all these Jesuit places relative to each other.   I have to get what I need for the future and for what feels like accountability.

So when I understood the wisdom of medical advice after the MOST RECENT confidentiality breach by the president of the College of the Holy Cross, I made Holy Cross much more responsible for what I need for the future and for what feels like accountability — and I let other Jesuit places slide down in responsibility.   I shifted more of the burden to Holy Cross, because Holy Cross has been atrociously hard to deal with.   And that is fair.

I still feel like apologizing, because my original plan of dividing responsibility would have been the best if people at Holy Cross were better at listening.   But I am not apologizing, because I did not create this mess.   I live it.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

