The Mother of a Student Stopped to Talk

A woman whose daughter is a student at Holy Cross made a point of coming over to talk to me about what made me start the vigil.   I explained it is the college’s extremely poor handling of sexual misconduct reports.   I said the administration has done an abysmal job, a complete failure, even at following its own policies and the commitments made by the president of the college.   I stressed the confidentiality breaches and the retaliation by Fr. Boroughs, but I also explained the college has handled this poorly right from the first time I reported it.

This mother of a student said she is visiting for a few days, and yesterday she heard another atrocious story about a sexual assault that was poorly handled.   She and I had a moment of real understanding — something totally lacking in the college administration.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

