Looking Forward

Tomorrow is the end of my ninth week at Holy Cross this year.   I restarted the Hunger Strike for Justice ten days ago after Holy Cross responded to harassment and hate speech by students but blatantly ignored misconduct by the administration.    I have records of abysmal communication by the Holy Cross administration for years when I asked where to report unethical and unlawful conduct.

The Hunger Strike for Justice will continue until Holy Cross offers a normal, effective means of communication; takes responsibility for the harm it caused; and justice, accountability and penance are addressed.

Last year I began a Hunger Strike for Justice in March and ended it 26 days later when the college offered “settlement talks”.   I was misled by Holy Cross.   There was virtually no effort at all to engage in settlement talks.   April 26, 2013 will be the one year anniversary of Holy Cross offering to engage in those settlement talks.  April 28, 2013 will be the 26th day of this year’s hunger strike.   These are very significant days for me.

I will stand up for justice at the College of the Holy Cross for as long as I have life and breath, no matter how long it takes and no matter the cost.  I cannot not do it.   I am in the right place at the right time in my life.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

