Day 21 of the Hunger Strike at Holy Cross: Three Weeks!

I’m amazed that three weeks have passed.   It seems like this hunger strike just began.  My sense of time is off somehow, just like my sense of hunger is off.   I’ve thought a lot about the future, but I have to watch what I say since the Holy Cross administration reads this.   I’ll simply say I am okay with the decisions I am making and  I am comfortable with the processes I used to reach these decisions.   I am taking a stand for justice — and I cannot not take it.   I could sit home and drink beer,  or I could be at Holy Cross standing for justice.   It is a better life.   I’m tired today, so signing off.   Good night!

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

