Holy Cross Hubris

I mentioned in the last post that the chairman of the board, Kevin Condron, drove by the protest but did not stop or show any concern about the issues it raised.

Well, today the protest raised more issues for the chairman of the board to address.

I am on a public sidewalk for the Vigil for Justice.  (And there is loads of info about how that came to be.)   Today, with my signs where they’ve been for awhile, I noticed that the college suddenly arranged for two trucks to block my signs.  Both trucks were parked in illegal places.   I am not stupid, so I knew this was being done for a reason.   I moved the signs and I moved myself, so I could see better, but the trucks still obstructed views people driving by would have.

Then who should go by?   P. Kevin Condron, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the College of the Holy Cross, who apparently has too much hubris to see there are an awful lot of problems — all of the same type — at the College right now.

The College wants the Chairman of the Board to not see the Vigil for Justice.

The College breaches strict confidentiality whenever it is a benefit for the College.   The College breaches policies about peaceful protests and about retaliation whenever it is a benefit for the College.   The College interferes with public protests in a public place whenever it is a benefit for the College.   The College breaks laws about privacy whenever it is a benefit for the College.

If the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the College of the Holy Cross cannot deal with this, maybe the Chairman should step down.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

