Surprises Today

Today was full of surprises — all because of the people I spoke to or heard from.   One surprise was hearing from the composer and singer of this wonderful song that I often sing in my head.  He is singing it here, in this Youtube video.   He reached out to me, which is the big surprise.   It never crossed my mind to contact him, even though I sing his song in my head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vKw3YUuj6Pg

 A couple years ago there was also a very surprising day.   I met the nephew of the Jesuit who sexually assaulted me.  He told me his Jesuit uncle sexually abused his sisters and his cousins too.    You know there is a God when Jesuit leadership can lie to you that there is no one else, just you, and the Jesuit’s nephew sets the record straight and wants to help.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

