Moving to Worcester in a Few Days

I will be a full time resident of Worcester very soon — living there for the first time since I was an undergrad at Holy Cross.   I have been traveling for the Vigil for Justice and staying with friends, taking day trips, or renting a room.   Soon, I will own a house.   After three years of traveling I decided I had to buy a house so my dogs could be with me.   I will be in walking distance of the College of the Holy Cross and the Vigil for Justice.   I will be a neighbor and voter.   I will be totally dedicated to this Vigil for Justice for as long as it takes.   Thirty years?  Ten?  How many?   As long as it takes.

One reason I can stay committed to this Vigil for Justice is I am confident the College of the Holy Cross can do everything I asked it to do.   Nothing I asked the college to do is impossible.   I am not on a futile mission.   I can do this, because the college can do what I asked.   It’s simple.   Address the harm it did to my life and make heroic efforts to help people worse off than me.   And apologize for all the intentional delays and retaliation.   That’s it.   All doable.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

