Vigil for Justice

I began this vigil for justice after I discovered many breaches of confidentiality by Holy Cross and its president at the time, Michael McFarland.   After Philip Boroughs became president, he made no effort to address what happened and instead had his lawyer threaten me.   I decided communication had to change, so I showed up with one sign and a friend and the protest began.

Holy Cross promised mediation to me after I began a hunger strike, and then never did anything about mediation.   I found again that the administration cannot be trusted.

I am making plans to continue the vigil for justice since there is still an obvious need to stand up for justice and to share what I’ve experienced in hope that Holy Cross can address what it’s done and make it better.

This entry was posted in College of the Holy Cross and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

